How cute is this cake?

Standard

 

This is not my cake I am just passing along another blog’s ideas! She is super talented in the cooking department and well if you know me in real life you know that I am less than great at cooking.. Please check out http://www.madeinmelskitchen.com for more GREAT ideas! I am thinking I am going to make this for my hubby for fathers day! Nolan and I will have a blast making it :)

How cute is this cake?! Not only does it look awesome, it is so easy to make! No cake decorating skills required. I made this for a co-workers birthday. She is always munching on candy, so I knew this would be perfect for her.

088

All you do is take your favorite cake recipe, bake and let cool. Before frosting, make sure your cake is shorter than a kit-kat bar, if not trim some off the top to leave room for the M&M’s. Frost with your favorite frosting.

Take a bunch of kit-kat bars (about 4 large packages), cut or gently break each bar into two sections. Place the bars on the cake, gently pushing into the frosting. Tie with a ribbon and fill the center with M&M’s (about 1 large bag). You can leave some out to pour around the base of your cake, but since this cake was traveling with me to work, I didn’t bother. That’s it! Easy peasy!

087

Leave a Reply

