Menu Planning..

Standard

Another way to save money is to plan! Planning your meals out each week with save you time and engery.. money ..and GAS!

I love this sheet!

http://www.mommytracked.com/files/downloads/download3.pdf

I print them and keep them in my coupon binder

Sometimes I like to prepare all my meals for the week on Sunday.

A few great tips..

plan your menu for the week, and create your grocery list.

 Do your grocery shopping

Make a list of every ingredient and utensil you will need

Set the timer!  Competing against the timer helps me work quickly and turns the whole process into something of a game. Sometimes I play a little music 🙂

Gather all of your ingredients and utensils

Follow the recipes usually up until the point that the food is put in the oven.  At that point, cover your dishes and put them in the fridge. I like to label each meal so I remember what I put in the container.

 

Leave a Reply

